Posted by: deirdrea | January 14, 2009

Into the Sunset



Into the Sunset, originally uploaded by deirdrej.

Hi, everybody!

I promise I’ll write a nice, long blog soon, but I’m a little tired tonight. I have a picture for you, though!

This is a painting I did a while ago. I submitted for a show at the Kent Art Association and was fortunate to win the John T. Mott Award for Marine Painting! It was quite an honor — actually, even getting into the show is great, as they have many truly amazing artists in the Association.

In any case, I hope you enjoy the picture!

I discovered a fantastic environmental/ literary/ adventure story just recently, and I’ll be writing about that tomorrow. (i think we can all use some good news!)

Goodnight, all!

~D.

Responses

  1. I love your painting, tells a story if one has eye to see the details. The crow placed at perfect powerful area on your canvas, Is it going to catch something down…?

    Cheers!!
    Dinesh

  2. Thank you so much! I’m very glad you enjoyed the picture.

    Stay well!

    ~Deirdre

  3. I love the colors in your painting. Beautiful! Congratulations on the award! Yahoo for you!

  4. Thank you so much!

    & have a wonderful week,

    ~Deirdre


Leave a Reply

Categories

