Posted by: deirdrea | August 31, 2010

My first video — “The Hanging Tree,” from Mockingjay, by Suzanne Collins

Hi, everybody!

I just thought I would show you what I’ve been up to the past couple of days. I wrote a tune to central song in Suzanne Collins’s new book, “Mockingjay.” Then I read a post that said all the songs were available on youtube, so I thought I would add mine to the mix. So, here’s my first “video.” Let me know what you think! And I hope you enjoy the song.

(The illustrations are various photos I took, plus an official Mockingjay)

Responses

  1. I am a little confused, did you really write and sing this by yourself?? I am impressed! Why are you not a famous singer already with such a beautiful clear voice. It is also a very nice song that one can´t get out of the head. Do make some more!!

  2. That is so incredibly nice of you, Birgitte!

    My Dad is a musician, and my brother and sisters and I are all involved in singing or playing instruments, but not professionally.

    My sister and I did start a band, just before Harry Potter 7 came out. We’re called “The Gringotts Grrls,” and we sing ridiculous songs about Harry Potter, and some more serious songs about other things.

    Thanks again, & hae a wonderful day!

    ~D.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

